Pós-Graduação
Stricto sensu

Master of Science

Environmental Sciences

Cuiabá – MT

About Us

The Academic Master’s Degree in Environmental Sciences of UNIC has as its purpose to form graduates in stricto sensu level able to study and understand the functioning of ecosystems of the region from the physical point of view in the regional context intending to meet the demand for professionals who are researching, update and develop activities related to Environmental Sciences in the state of Mato Grosso and Midwest Region.

 

Target Audience

The program is multidisciplinary, with emphasis in the areas of Architecture, Engineering, Agronomy, Computing Science, Biology and Physics. In virtue of the lines, it has in its unfoldings a greater grip to exact science, requiring basic knowledge in computer science and mathematics, as well as availability for field activities.

Newsletter

Fields of Research

Environmental dynamics

Investigates the structure, physical processes and adaptations of the ecosystems found in regional biomes.

Research Topics

Research Topic 1: Environment and Sustainability

Development of interdisciplinary activities regarding the assessment of the structure of the physical and biological of various regional environments, with emphasis on the issue of climate change and the influence of the Anthropic action on the environment.

Research Topic 2: Dynamics of Urban and Rural Environments

It aims at studying and modeling the processes in urban and rural environments regarding the comfort, physical environment and topophilia.

Courses

Compulsory Courses
  • Bioclimatology
  • Statistical methods in Environmental Sciences
  • Theory and Practice of Interdisciplinary Research Environment
Elective Courses
  • Biodiversity – Scientific Foundations and Environmental Governance
  • Environmental Comfort
  • Ecology applied to Environmental Science
  • Teaching Traineeship
  • Geostatistics
  • Instrumentation and Acquisition of Experimental Data in Environmental Science
  • Seminars on Research I
  • Remote Sensing Applied to Environmental Science
  • Special topics in Environmental Modeling
  • Special topics in Monitoring and Environmental Development

Faculty Directory

Ademir Kleber Morbeck de Oliveira, PhD.

Ademir Kleber Morbeck de Oliveira, PhD.

Bolsista de Produtividade em Pesquisa do CNPq – Nível 1D

Lattes E-Mail ademir.oliveira@anhanguera.com ORC ID

Carlo Ralph de Musis, PhD.

Carlo Ralph de Musis, PhD.

Lattes E-Mail carlo.ralph@kroton.com.br ORC ID

Cristiane Ramos Vieira, PhD.

Cristiane Ramos Vieira, PhD.

Lattes E-Mail cristiane.vieira@kroton.com.br ORC ID

George Louis Vourlitis, PhD.

George Louis Vourlitis, PhD.

Bolsista de Produtividade em Pesquisa do CNPq – Nível 1C

Lattes

Higo José Dalmagro, PhD.

Higo José Dalmagro, PhD.

Lattes E-Mail higo.dalmagro@kroton.com.br ORC ID

José de Souza Nogueira, PhD.

José de Souza Nogueira, PhD.

Bolsista de Produtividade em Pesquisa do CNPq – Nível 1A

Lattes E-Mail nogueira@ufmt.br ORC ID

José Sabino, PhD.

José Sabino, PhD.

Lattes E-Mail sabino-jose@uol.com.br ORC ID

Jonathan Willian Zangeski Novais, PhD.

Jonathan Willian Zangeski Novais, PhD.

Lattes E-Mail jonathan.novais@kroton.com.br ORC ID

Marcelo Dias de Souza, PhD.

Marcelo Dias de Souza, PhD.

Lattes E-Mail marcelo.dias@florestal.eng.br ORC ID

Osvaldo Alves Pereira, PhD.

Osvaldo Alves Pereira, PhD.

Lattes E-Mail osvaldo.pereira@kroton.com.br ORC ID

Osvaldo Borges Pinto Junior, PhD.

Osvaldo Borges Pinto Junior, PhD.

Bolsista de Produtividade em Pesquisa do CNPq – Nível 2

Lattes E-Mail osvaldo.borges@kroton.com.br ORC ID

Victor Hugo de Morais Danelichen, PhD.

Victor Hugo de Morais Danelichen, PhD.

Lattes E-Mail victor.danelichen@kroton.com.br ORC ID

Contact

Osvaldo Borges Pinto Júnior, PhD.

Graduate Program Chair in Environmental Sciences

Lucélia de Oliveira Santos

Administrative Staff

Publicações do Programa